2 Hour New Hampshire SAFE: Understanding New Hampshire Mortgage Law (10943) (2021)
2 Hour NH SAFE: Understanding New Hampshire Mortgage Law Online Self-Study Pre-Licensing Education [Course #10943]
Course Format: OSS (Online Self-Study)
Credit Hours: 2 Elective PE Credit
NMLS Approval #10943
This 2-hour New Hampshire Mortgage Law pre-licensing education course is conducted in an online setting. Students are able to move through online courses at their own learning pace. My Mortgage Trainer, Inc. uses their Learning Management System (LMS) which supports multiple browsers.
Additionally, this course is delivered in two (2) modules of content and can be accessed at any time. The course will utilize case studies and practice quizzes to help you better comprehend the course material. As required by the NMLS, the class completes with a final exam and survey.
This course will cover key topics such as Licensing Law and Regulation, as well as Prohibited and Required Conduct and Practices. By the end of the course you will be able to:
- Know that if an individual loses sponsorship, he or she only has 15 days to obtain a new sponsor or have the license terminated;
- Know that employment history should reflect licensed branch location;
- Explain that NH has a period of 10 years for felonies or financial misdemeanors, which is stricter than SAFE which has a period of 7 years;