1 Hour Florida SAFE: Florida State Law Continuing Education [Course #12564]

Course Format: Online Self-paced
Credit Hours: 1Hour CE
NMLS Approval #12564

This brand new continuing education elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) (#12564) and meets Florida’s requirement for one (1) hours of Florida state-specific continuing education.  Licensees must complete a minimum of eight (8) hours of certified continuing education (CE) in order to renew licenses. The education must include at least:

    • Three (3) hours of federal law and regulations;
    • Two (2) hours of ethics which includes fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues;
    • Two (2) hours of non-traditional lending: and
    • One (1) hour of Florida-specific education.

As this course is brand new, anyone looking to renew their Florida MLO license for 2021 can take this course regardless of which Florida CE course you may have completed last year.  This Florida 1 Hour CE course meets the Florida Office of Financial Regulation’s requirement for 1 hour of Florida-specific education and will focus on topics such as requirements that licensees must continue to meet, as well as prohibited acts and practices and disciplinary action.

$39.00

Buy Now
Items Currently In Your Cart