1 Hour MO SAFE: Missouri State Law Continuing Education (#12572)

$39.00

Buy Now

Description

1 Hour Missouri SAFE: Missouri State Law Continuing Education [NMLS #12572]

Course Format: Online / Self-Paced
Credit Hours: 1 Hour CE
NMLS Approval #12572


This  brand new continuing education elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) (#11567) and meets Missouri’s requirement for one (1) hours of Missouri-specific education.  Licensees must complete a minimum of eight (8) hours of certified continuing education (CE) in order to renew licenses. The education must include at least:

    • Three (3) hours of federal law and regulations
    • Two (2) hours of ethics which includes fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues
    • Two (2) hours of non-traditional lending
    •  One (1) hour of Missouri-specific education.

As this course is brand new, anyone looking to renew their Missouri MLO license for 2021 can take this course regardless of which Missouri CE course you may have completed last year.  This Missouri 1 Hour CE course meets Missouri’s requirement for 1 hour of instruction on Missouri Department of Finance Defined Electives and will cover the Missouri SAFE Act, Second Mortgage Lending in Missouri, and Reverse Mortgage Lending in Missouri.