1 Hour North Carolina SAFE: North Carolina State Law Continuing Education [NMLS #12576]

Course Format: Online / Self-Paced
Credit Hours: 1 Hour CE
NMLS Approval #12576


This brand new continuing education elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) (#12576) and meets North Carolina’s requirement for one (1) hours of North Carolina-specific education.  Licensees must complete a minimum of eight (8) hours of certified continuing education (CE) in order to renew licenses. The education must include at least:

    • Three (3) hours of federal law and regulations;
    • Two (2) hours of ethics which includes fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues;
    • Two (2) hours of non-traditional lending;
    • One (1) hour of North Carolina-specific education.

As this course is brand new, anyone looking to renew their North Carolina MLO license for 2021 can take this course regardless of which North Carolina CE course you may have completed last year.  This North Carolina 1 HR CE course meets North Carolina’s requirement for 1 hour of instruction on North Carolina mortgage law and will focus on complying with provisions of the North Carolina SAFE Act.

$39.00

Buy Now
Items Currently In Your Cart