Connecticut states that individuals seeking to be licensed as an MLO are required to complete 21 hours of NMLS-approved pre-licensing education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives). In addition, Connecticut has a requirement for 1 hour of instruction on state-specific laws which may be satisfied by either taking a CT comprehensive course or a state-specific elective course. Total number of hours is 3/3/2/12/ + 1hr of state law = 21
Please see below for our options for the Connecticut 1 hour state-specific pre-licensing education course.
If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.