Colorado PE

Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

Colorado requires that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 10 hours of undefined elective education plus 2 hours of Colorado state-specific law.

Please see below for our options for the Colorado 2 Hour state-specific pre-licensing education course.  

If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.