Massachusetts states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 9 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 3 hours of Massachusetts-specific state law instruction.
If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.
As mentioned, Massachusetts has a 3-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement. Please view our Massachusetts PE course options below.