Nevada CE

Continuing Education Requirements

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one additional hour of undefined education (referred to as an elective). Number of hours is 3/2/2/1 = 8

Click here to view our 8 hour CE options.

Qualified Employees CE: Qualified employees are required to complete 1 hour of Nevada specific education in the preceding 12 months to their designation. The course will cover a variety of topics that will all tie into the focus of consumer protection, fair lending, and Nevada reporting requirements.