Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

North Dakota states that individuals seeking to be licensed as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved pre-licensing education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives.

North Dakota does not have a state-specific pre-licensing education course requirement.

If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.