South Dakota PE

Pre-licensing Requirements

South Dakota states that individuals seeking to be licensed as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on  fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives).
 
South Dakota does not have any state specific PE requirements in addition to the initial 20 hours of SAFE education. If you haven’t completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.